Off to the woods…..

Posted: November 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

Wow, I’ve been doing this thing for two whole weeks now. I think I need a break. 

Actually, I’ve had a vacation planned for some time now and it’s finally here. Not that anyone cares, but I’ll be gone next week. I’ve got a chateau shack in the Adirondacks and about this time every year I take a week and play hermit. It’s kind of like my version of Eat, Pray, Love only in my case it would be titled Drink, Scratch, Scream at the Night.  It’s a pretty spartan existence up there, somewhere in between tent camping and staying at a full amenities lodge.  Of course, Thursdays are wing night at the bar in town so I probably won’t go the entire week without seeing another person.  And now that I think about it, Tuesdays are Taco night so I’ll probably hit that too. Ya know, who am I kidding? The chances are pretty good I’ll spend the whole week at the bar and sleep in my truck in the parking lot.

 So, you won’t see my IP address visiting your blogs 80 times a day (your tax dollars at work) checking to see if you wrote new stuff to make me laugh or if you’ve replied to my lame comments. Except maybe on Tuesday, because I don’t trust the douche I work with to handle the one project that must be completed then. Then it’s back to the woods, for real. Seriously, I’ll hate myself if I miss Taco night.

Have a great week people and remember to stay out of the hot sun.

Comments
  1. nursemyra says:

    oh no. I’ve just found you and now you’re taking off. did I come on too strong on the first date? I suppose I should cancel the removalist’s van 😦

  2. I’ll miss you Rod!! Have a great relaxing time and think of some cool band names while you’re gone.

    Cheers!

  3. headbang8 says:

    You can drink while blogging. You can scratch while blogging. And what is a blog, if not one long, quiet scream into the night? I can’t see any excuse not to blog, except taco night.

  4. Eat, Pray, Love – make it Eat, PREY, Love if you’re going to the woods brah.

Leave a Reply

