On Second Thought… no.

Posted: December 6, 2010 in Random weirdness

 I wonder what I did in a past life to deserve being a weirdo magnet. It must have been bad, or pretty weird, because I swear I’m like the Pied Piper of certifiable nutjobs.

I was going to post this morning about my most recent brush with weirdness, but I’m not going to because the more I think about it, the more I just shake my head and ask myself why me. It’s a little depressing, really.

So not a complete post but here’s the jist. Saturday morning I helped a guy by pulling his truck out of the ditch on a back road pretty deep in the Adirondacks. That led to many thank yous from him and a short polite conversation.  When asked where my place was I should have lied, but like the fool I am I told him.  Cut to about 10pm that night when he and his wife show up at my place. They were normal looking people even though they were both completely shit faced. Drunk off their asses!!!

They proceeded to 1. Drink all my beer. 2 knock my radio off the table and break it. and 3. Here’s the good one…. offer to have a Three -way with me, or barring the three-way, have me just tag the wife while dude watched, I guess.. WTF!

My response?   Ummmm Jeez thanks, but uhhh …No thanks… 

That is all…

Comments
  1. nursemyra says:

    Good Lord! why did you even let them in the house???

    • Rod says:

      In retrospect, I probably shouldn’t have, but again, they looked normal. And I didn’t realize how sauced they were til it was too late.

  2. bschooled says:

    WTF? Where do you live, Rod? On the set of Ron Jeremy’s latest film?

    I mean, I’ve been asked the same thing a couple (fifteen) times, but usually I’m the one who’s shit faced…

    Was she cute at least?

    • Rod says:

      B, I live in the Boonies near the northeast corner of Lake Ontario. This happened while I was at my cabin in the Adirondacks, which is even further in the boonies. And.. they were pretty normal looking people. Not ugly, just normal. I guess I’ve got a pretty mouth…

  3. nikki04 says:

    Never tell people where you live. Especially if you already know you’re a weirdo magnet.

    Really, it’s your own fault.

  4. singlegirlie says:

    OMFG!! That is, like, at least 13 different kinds of kick ASS! It totally sounds like two scenes from a Coen Brothers flick. Why didn’t this happen to me? Nothing good ever happens to me.

    Sorry about the beer, though. That kinda blows.

Leave a Reply

